Sarah Loughran is the winner of the 2016 Alessandro Chiabrera award

Sarah EBEA_2EBEA is proud and honoured to announce that Sarah Loughran (IHMRI, University of Wollongong, Australia) is the winner of the 2016 edition of the Alessandro Chiabrera award.
This prize has the main purpose to foster excellence in the Bioelectromagnetics community by giving recognition to outstanding scientific contributions from early stage researchers, and to keep alive Prof. Chiabrera’s memory and scientific legacy.
The nominations were evaluated and selected by a committee composed by the EBEA President and by four other prominent scientists,  the EBEA Council gave the final approval.

Sarah will give a lecture titled: “Sleepless in Bioelectromagnetics: Unravelling the Effects of Radiofrequency Electromagnetic Fields on the Brain” during the joint annual meeting of the Bioelectromagnetics Society and the European Bioelectromagnetics Association, BioEM2016: June 8, 2016 • 10:30 – 11:00, (Refter) Het Pand, Ghent.

Congratulations Sarah!

Micaela Liberti, EBEA Secretary