About EBEA


EBEA is a non-profit scientific association, founded in December 1989 by scientists from different European countries.

Our basic objectives are:

  • Promote the development of Bioelectromagnetics in Europe
  • Encourage the exchange of methodology and results in Bioelectromagnetics, and to facilitate the collaboration between European scientists specialised in the various disciplines, and between European scientists and scientists in the rest of the world
  • Provide reliable information on the advances in this new area of science
  • Inform about possible health risks of exposure to electromagnetic sources in the working, domestic or general environments

Our Main Activities:

  • Organization of Scientific Congresses
  • Organization of the Annual Joint Meeting of the European BioElectromagnetics Association and Bioelectromagnetics Society
  • Co-organisation of the Erice European Bioelectromagnetics School, in Erice, Italy, since 2004. Director: Prof. Ferdinando Bersani. website: www.ccsem.infn.it

Articles of the AssociationDownload

By Laws –Download

 EBEA Council

  • Dr. Martens Luc, President –  Belgium
  • Dr. Danker-Hopfe Heidi– Germany
  • Dr. Huss Anke– Switzerland
  • Dr. Joseph Wout– Belgium
  • Dr. Kuster Niels– Switzerland
  • Dr. Lagroye Isabelle– France
  • Dr. Liberti Micaela– Italy
  • Dr. Mattson Mats-Olof– Austria
  • Dr. Moser Mirjana– Switzerland
  • Dr. Poulletier de Gannes Florence –  France
  • Dr. Sarolic Antonio– Croatia
  • Dr. Zeni Olga– Italy
  • Dr. Zhadobov Maxim– France


  • New Members Committee:  Isabelle Lagroye (chair), Luc Martens, Niels Kuster, Micaela Liberti
  • Nominating Committee:  Isabelle Lagroye (chair), Luc Martens, Florence Poulletier de Gannes, Mats-Olof Mattson
  • Joint BioEM Meeting Committee: Isabelle Lagroye (chair), Luc Martens, Niels Kuster, Heidi Danker-Hopfe, Olga Zeni
  • Website Committee: Marta Parazzini (chair), Niels Kuster, Luc Martens, Micaela Liberti
  • Student Awards and Support Committee:  Florence Poulletier de Gannes (chair), Wout Joseph, Anke Huss
  • Committee for Evaluation of the Meetings Quality: Maxim Zhadobov (chair), Isabelle Lagroye, Micaela Liberti
  • Recruitment of New Members Committee: Mirjana Moser (chair),  Luc Martens, Micaela Liberti, Antonio Sarolic, Maxim Zhadobov
  • Possible Merging Scenario Committee: Isabelle Lagroye (chair),  Luc Martens, Eric van Rongen, Niels Kuster, Micaela Liberti, Lluis Mir