

Alessandro Chiabrera Award for Excellence in Bioelectromagnetics

The Council of the European Bioelectromagnetics Association awards the 2016 Alessandro Chiabrera Award to

Dr Sarah Loughran

for the excellent research she has performed on effects of exposure to radiofrequency electromagnetic fields in humans. Among her wide range of scientific interests, her outstanding contributions emerged in investigating the effects of radiofrequency fields on the awake and sleep EEG.

The EBEA Council believes that this research provides important contributions to the advancement of knowledge on bioeffects of electromagnetic fields.

Ghent, Belgium June 8, 2016

> Eric van Rongen President

Micaela Liberti Secretary